Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 000 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 19 items
AkelaPositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)EmailCell Phone
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
AkelaPositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)EmailCell Phone
Becky Cooper Tiger Den Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) edith502@hotmail.com (330) 319-0998 
Harry Walker Wolf Den Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8)   
Joe Burkhardt Bear Den Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) jburkhardt1976@gmail.com (234) 571-2454 
Jason Elijah Webelos Den Leader Webelos Den 4th Grade (9-10) jelijah@neo.rr.com (330) 329-5484 
Joshua Grove Arrow Den Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) cubmaster3048@gmail.com (330) 285-2461 
Doug Merideth Committee Member Pack 3048 All Grades cubmaster3048@yahoo.com (330) 603-4838 
Joshua Grove Cubmaster Pack 3048 All Grades cubmaster3048@gmail.com (330) 285-2461 
Josh Weyrick Lion Den Leader Lion Den Kindergarten (5-6) josh2300@icloud.com (330) 388-2948 
Nora Jones Lion Den Leader Lion Den Kindergarten (5-6) nordel61@yahoo.com (330) 285-9843 
 Secretary Pack 3048 Pack Committe   
Becky Cooper Treasurer Pack 3048 Pack Committee edith502@hotmail.com (330) 319-0998 
Harry Walker Committee Chair Pack 3048 Pack Committee   
Joshua Grove Marketing & Membership / Webmaster Pack 3048 Pack Committee cubmaster3048@gmail.com (330) 285-2461 
Pam Varga Advancement Pack 3048 Pack Committee vargaink@neo.rr.com (330) 903-0110 
Dan Cargill District Chair Great Trail Council Tri-Fires District cargildan@gmail.com (330) 631-8810 
Dean Tunberg District Executive Great Trail Council Tri-Fires District dean.tunberg@gtcbsa.org (330) 773-0415 x232 
John Schlobohm  Assistant Scout Executive  Great Trail Council Tri-Fires District john.schlobohm@gtcbsa.org  (330) 773-0415 x213  
Patrick Scherer Scout Executive / CEO Great Trail Council Tri-Fires District patrick.scherer@gtcbsa.org (330) 773-0415 x215 
Wes Ramp District Comissioner Great Trail Council Tri-Fires District wesramp@gmail.com (330) 338-7917 
Showing 19 items