Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 000 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 17 items
AkelaPositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)EmailCell Phone
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
AkelaPositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)EmailCell Phone
Nora Jones Lion Den Leader Lion Den 0 Kindergarten (5-6) nordel61@yahoo.com (330) 285-9843 
Josh Weyrick Tiger Den Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) josh2300@icloud.com (330) 388-2948 
Heather Parcell Wolf Den Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) heatherparcell77@hotmail.com (330) 921-8631 
Chris Engelhart Bear Den Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) jburkhardt1976@gmail.com (234) 571-2454 
Harley Bailey Webelos Den Leader Webelos Den 4th Grade (9-10) harleybailey330@gmail.com (216) 536-2221 
Sean Merideth Assistant Den Leader Webelos Den 4th Grade (9-10) trombonesean98@gmail.com  
Jimmy Salladay Assistant Den Leader Arrow of Light Scouts 5th Grade (10-11) jsalladay98@gmail.com  
Joe Burkhardt Arrow Den Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) jburkhardt1976@gmail.com (234) 571-2454 
Joshua Grove Cubmaster Pack 3048 All Grades cubmaster3048@gmail.com (330) 285-2461 
Sarah Brittingham Committee Member Pack 3048 All Grades sarahbritt14@gmail.com (330) 701-3867 
 Secretary Pack 3048 Pack Committe   
Becky Cooper Treasurer Pack 3048 Pack Committee edith502@hotmail.com (330) 319-0998 
Doug Meredith Committee Chair Pack 3048 Pack Committee akrontroop48@gmail.com (330) 603-4838 
Joshua Grove Marketing & Membership / Webmaster Pack 3048 Pack Committee cubmaster3048@gmail.com (330) 285-2461 
Pam Varga Advancement Pack 3048 Pack Committee vargaink@neo.rr.com (330) 903-0110 
Patrick Scherer Scout Executive / CEO Great Trail Council The Signal Tree District patrick.scherer@gtcbsa.org (330) 773-0415 x215 
Tom Craig District Executive Great Trail Council The Signal Tree District tom.craig@gtcbsa.org (234) 900-5901 
Showing 17 items